Glimpses: Underground Shiva Temple

Submerged garbagriha

We saw her at the Underground Shiva temple in Hampi, and whenever I see this photograph, Raa raa plays in my head. Just after I clicked this photograph, the woman turned and began yelling at me- I couldn’t really figure out what, with my limited Kannada. We thought she was asking us for money for clicking her photo, so we hightailed it out of there, but I often picture her dancing in the night, a la Chandramukhi, in the empty courtyard of that temple. Man, Jyothika’s eyes were freaky in that song!

What are your thoughts?

